Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. Each week they release a Top Ten Theme and invite everyone to join in and make their own Top Ten List.

My list was much harder to make than I thought. Turns out I go for books more the authors, but here are the authors I own the most books by:

1. Arthur Conan Doyle – I have the complete Sherlock Holmes (I haven’t read every single story yet but I will!)

2. Sophie Kinsella – All the Shopaholic books and Can you Keep a Secret. She’s the queen of chick lit and I’m very excited for the new Shopaholic.

3. J.K. Rowling – come on …

4. C.S. Lewis – All the Narnia delights – haven’t read them in eons

5. Anthony Horowitz – The Power of Five is amazing – I still need to read the last book.

6. Belinda Jones – From my chick lit teen days

7. Meg Cabot – (See above comment) – I loved her Missing series

8. Oscar Wilde – I’ve cheated with an anthology but there was a whole module on him

9.  Roald Dahl – I love his stories and I can still recite the Cinderella Revolting Rhyme off by heart

10. George R.R. Martin – My current book series! I’ve got one more left to read, come on George hurry up and get the next one!

What are your faves?

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

  1. MEG CABOT ❤ Queen of YA. If you love her books, you'll like Susane Colasanti too. She's got the same hilarious realism combined with unrealistic *but awesome* romance scenes.

    Your Arthur Canon Doyle is pretty much my J.R.R. Tolkien. It's like you keep telling yourself you'll read it ONE DAY….

    Like

    • Ha! I’ll let you in on a secret ACD is much easier than Tolkien – I might get LOTR one day … Holmes is a lovely jaunt but there are just so many stories! And my box set collection is so pretty I don’t want to accidentally drop one in the bath.

      Like

  2. JK Rowling, Jane Austen, Arthur Ransome, Tracy Chevalier, Phillippa Gregory, William Trevor, F Scott Fitzgerald, William Boyd, Robert Harris, Robert Goddard… loads more but can’t remember [I’m not at home at the moment to check my shelves!]. SD

    Like

  3. Arthur Conan Doyle and Roald Dahl – oh yes! Roald Dahl is the best writer ever in my opinion. Never read a Harry Potter in my life – watched the movies. does that gain any points? 😉 I like Jed Rubenfeld’s books but I’m mostly into medieval mysteries, Alys Clare, Susanna Gregory and Edward Marston.

    Like

  4. Before actually perusing my bookshelves, I assumed Sophie Kinsella would make my list, but she didn’t, although I prefer the non-shopoholic books by her (yes, it’s true!). Guess I must borrow her books from friends as I only own 3 of hers, but have read more than that!

    Like

    • Very impressive! You’re ahead of me actually, I have quite a few left to get through. The Sussex Vampire is one of my favourites so far. The Sherlock adaptations are doing an excellent job.

      Like

  5. Crystal Barnes says:

    Love your choices–I am a fan of CS Lewis as well. Currently one author own the most books from is Tamera Alexander. I would categorize her stories as Historical Romance Christian fiction!

    Like

Leave a Reply

