Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet.

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is top ten books I really want to read but don’t own yet. I cheated a little bit making this list as four of them haven’t been released yet … but I do really want to read them. (Writers and publishers hurry up!)

1) The Girl you Left Behind – JoJo Moyes – Heard amazing reports and its so high up on my TBR list, I just have to buy it!

2)  The One Plus One – JoJo Moyes  – Love her writing. Me Before You had me crying for days, I want to read all her work but this one really calls to me!

3) Shopholic to the Stars – Sophie Kinsella – I have been waiting 4 years for this book! I’m madly in love with the shopaholic series and I think Kinsella is a great writer.

4) The Rosie Effect – Graeme Simsion –  I told everyone I have ever met to read the Rosie Project and I’m really excited about the sequel! Not long to go …

5) The Suicide Shop – Jean Teule – I came across this on a review online on wordpress and it just sounds so quirky I can’t wait to pick it up.

6) The Universe Versus Alex Woods – Gavin Extence – I’ve downloaded a sample on my kindle – halfway there already

7) The Murder of Roger Ackroyd – Agatha Christie – The queen of detective fiction breaks all the rules in this book. I’m very excited for the twist.

8) Us – David Nicholls – I love David Nicholls, so I was so excited when I heard he’s got a new release coming soon!

9) Something by John Green – Maybe not the Fault in our Stars because the hype’s so high, but I want to see what all the fuss is about with Green.

10) The Winds of Winter – George R. R. Martin – Come the F*** on George! I’ve jumped on your bandwagon, you’ve got me hooked, now just give me a bloody release date!

There’s my slightly cheated list! Let me know your TTT either in a link or in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet.

Leave a Reply

